TOWN OF CLARESHOLM PROVINCE OF ALBERTA ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OCTOBER 25, 2010 AGENDA

TIME: 7:00 P.M. PLACE: Council Chambers

- 1. OFFICIAL OATHS
- 2. PRAYER
- 3. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- 4. RETURNING OFFICER'S REPORT
- 5. REPORT BY MAYOR ON COMMITTEE STRUCTURE
- 6. PROPOSED COUNCIL ORGANIZATION & STRUCTURE
- 7. MEETING DATES REGULAR
- 8. APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR
- 9. ADJOURNMENT

Appointments & Contact Information for Town of Claresholm Council: October 2010

Mayor David Moore

Box 2788 Phone: (403) 625-3912 (home) Phone: (403) 625-5558 (work)

Appointments:

<u>Internal:</u> Economic Development Commission (Chair), Wage Negotiating Committee (Chair), Taxation and Assessment Advisory Committee, Risk Management Committee, Utility Planning Committee (Chair), Disaster Services Committee, Municipal Planning Commission (Chair), Policy Development Committee

<u>External:</u> Alberta SouthWest, Joint Economic Development Initiative (JEDI – Airport), Physician Recruitment Committee

Councillor Betty Fieguth

Box 2002 Phone: (403) 468-2295 (home) Phone: (403) 625-3366 (work)

Appointments:

<u>Internal:</u> Audit Committee, Economic Development Committee, Grant Funding Committee, Grievance Committee, Policy Development Committee, Taxation and Assessment Advisory Committee

External: Claresholm & District Chamber of Commerce, Claresholm Child Care Society Board

Councillor Dave Hubka

Box 416 Phone: (403) 625-2790 (home)

Appointments:

Internal: Policy Development Committee, Risk Management Committee (Chair), Subdivision and Development Appeal Board, Utility Planning Committee

<u>External:</u> Claresholm & District Transportation Society Board, LRSD Town Liaison and Joint Use Representative, Regional Landfill Commission, Willow Creek Agricultural Society Board

Councillor Doug MacPherson

Box 1071 Phone: (403) 625-2510 (home)

Appointments:

<u>Internal:</u> Assessment Review Board, Audit Committee, Community Standards Committee, Disaster Services Committee, Museum Board, Taxation and Assessment Advisory Committee, Utility Planning Committee, Wage Negotiating Committee <u>External:</u> Claresholm Golf Club Board, Oldman River Regional Services Commission

Councillor Connie Quayle

Box 1154 Phone: (403) 625-4535 (home) Phone: (403) 682-3501 (work)

Appointments:

Internal: Audit Committee, FCSS Board, Grant Funding Committee, Subdivision and Development Appeal Board, Swimming Pool Committee, Taxation and Assessment Advisory Committee,

External: Playschool Board

Councillor Daryl Sutter

Box 2788 Phone: (403) 625-0183 (home)

Appointments:

<u>Internal:</u> Community Standards Committee (Chair), Economic Development Committee, Grievance Committee, Recreation Facilities Users Committee <u>External:</u> Library Board, Community Hall Board, Joint Economic Development Initiative (JEDI – Airport), SouthGrow Regional Initiative

Councillor Judy Van Amerongen

Box 1315 Phone: (403) 625-2535 (home) Phone: (403) 682-9903 (cell)

Appointments:

<u>Internal:</u> FCSS Board, Grant Funding Committee, Grievance Committee, Municipal Planning Commission, Utility Planning Committee, Wage Negotiating Committee <u>External:</u> Claresholm Animal Rescue Society (CAReS), Porcupine Hills Lodge Board (Board of Management), Porcupine Hills Lodge Foundation Board

STANDING BOARD & COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2010 External Boards & Committees

Alberta Southwest Mayor David Moore

<u>Claresholm & District Chamber of Commerce</u> Councillor Betty Fieguth

<u>Claresholm & District Transportation Society Board</u> Councillor Dave Hubka

Claresholm Animal Rescue Society (CAReS) Councillor Judy Van Amerongen

Claresholm Child Care Society Board Councillor Betty Fieguth

Claresholm Golf Club Board Councillor Doug MacPherson

Claresholm Library Board Councillor Daryl Sutter

Community Hall Board Councillor Daryl Sutter

Joint Economic Development Initiative (JEDI – Airport) Mayor David Moore and Councillor Daryl Sutter

LRSD Town Liaison and Joint Use Representative Councilor Dave Hubka

Oldman River Regional Services Commission Councillor Doug MacPherson

Physician Recruitment Committee Mayor David Moore

Playschool Board Councillor Connie Quayle

Porcupine Hills Lodge Board, Board of Management Councillor Judy Van Amerongen

Porcupine Hills Lodge Foundation Board Councilor Judy Van Amerongen

Regional Landfill Commission Councillor Dave Hubka

Southgrow Regional Economic Alliance Councillor Daryl Sutter

<u>Willow Creek Agricultural Society Board</u> Councillor Dave Hubka

Internal Boards & Committees

Assessment Review Board

Councillor Doug MacPherson (trained), two members at large

Audit Committee

Councillors: Doug MacPherson, Betty Fieguth and Connie Quayle

Community Standards Committee

Councillors: Daryl Sutter (Chair) and Doug MacPherson

Economic Development Committee

Mayor David Moore (Chair) Councillors: Daryl Sutter and Betty Fieguth, Chief Administrative Officer Kris Holbeck, two persons to be appointed by the Claresholm & District Chamber of Commerce, two members at large

Disaster Services Committee

Mayor David Moore, Councillor Doug MacPherson, CAO Kris Holbeck

Family and Community Support Services Board

Councillors: Judy Van Amerongen and Connie Quayle

Grant Funding Committee

Councillors: Judy Van Amerongen, Betty Fieguth and Connie Quayle, CAO Kris Holbeck

Grievance Committee

Councillors: Betty Fieguth (Chair), Daryl Sutter and Judy Van Amerongen

Municipal Planning Commission

Mayor David Moore (Chair), Councillor Judy Van Amerongen, CAO Kris Holbeck, two members at large

Museum Board

Councillor Doug MacPherson

Policy Development Committee

Mayor David Moore; Councillors: Betty Fieguth and Dave Hubka, CAO Kris Holbeck

Recreation Facility Users Committee (Arena)

Councillor Daryl Sutter

Risk Management Committee

Councillor Dave Hubka (Chair), Mayor David Moore, Superintendent Mike Schuweiler

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board

Councillors: Dave Hubka and Connie Quayle, three members at large

Swimming Pool Committee

Councillor Connie Quayle and CAO Kris Holbeck

Taxation and Assessment Advisory Committee

Mayor David Moore, Councillors: Doug MacPherson, Betty Fieguth and Connie Quayle, CAO Kris Holbeck

Utility Planning Committee

Mayor David Moore (Chair); Councillors: Dave Hubka, Doug MacPherson and Judy Van Amerongen

Wage Negotiating Committee

Mayor David Moore (Chair), Councillors: Doug MacPherson and Judy Van Amerongen



DEPUTY MAYOR SCHEDULE

Councillor Sutter – November 2010 to April 2011 Councillor Quayle – May 2011 to October 2011 Councillor Van Amerongen – November 2011 to April 2012 Councillor MacPherson – May 2012 to October 2012 Councillor Hubka – November 2012 to April 2013 Councillor Fieguth – May 2013 to October 2013