

TOWN OF CLARESHOLM PROVINCE OF ALBERTA ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OCTOBER 22, 2012 AGENDA

TIME: 7:00 P.M. PLACE: Council Chambers

- 1. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- 2. STANDING BOARD & COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2012
- 3. MEETING DATES REGULAR
- 4. APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR
- 5. ADJOURNMENT

## **STANDING BOARD & COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2012 - 2013**

## **External Boards & Committees**

<u>Alberta Southwest</u> Mayor David Moore

Claresholm & District Chamber of Commerce Councillor Betty Fieguth

Claresholm & District Transportation Society Board Councillor David Hubka

<u>Claresholm Animal Rescue Society (CAReS)</u> Councillor Judy Van Amerongen

Claresholm Child Care Society Board Councillor Betty Fieguth

Claresholm Golf Club Board Councillor Doug MacPherson

Claresholm Library Board Councillor Daryl Sutter

<u>Community Hall Board</u> Councillor Daryl Sutter

#### Healthy Community Coalition Councillor Connie Quayle

Joint Economic Development Initiative (JEDI – Airport) Mayor David Moore and Councillor Daryl Sutter

LRSD Town Liaison and Joint Use Representative Councillor Judy Van Amerongen

<u>Oldman River Regional Services Commission</u> Councillor Doug MacPherson, Councilor Connie Quayle (alternate)

## Physician Recruitment Committee

Mayor David Moore

Porcupine Hills Lodge Board, Board of Management Councillor Judy Van Amerongen

## Porcupine Hills Lodge Foundation Board

Councillor Judy Van Amerongen

## **Regional Landfill Commission**

Councillor David Hubka

## Willow Creek Agricultural Society Board

Councillor David Hubka

## **Internal Boards & Committees**

## Assessment Review Board

Councillor Doug MacPherson (trained), two members at large (Doug Kemery and vacant)

## Audit Committee

Councillors: Doug MacPherson, Betty Fieguth and Connie Quayle

## **Community Standards Committee**

Councillors: Daryl Sutter (Chair) and Connie Quayle; two members at large (Sally Miller and vacant)

## Economic Development Committee

Mayor David Moore (Chair) Councillors: Daryl Sutter and Betty Fieguth, Chief Administrative Officer Kris Holbeck, two persons to be appointed by the Claresholm & District Chamber of Commerce (Russell Sawatzky and Chantal Blokpoel), two members at large (Gerry McGuire and vacant)

## **Disaster Services Committee**

Councillors: Connie Quayle and Doug MacPherson, CAO Kris Holbeck

## Family and Community Support Services Board

Councillors: David Hubka and Connie Quayle

## **Grievance Committee**

Councillors: Betty Fieguth (Chair), Daryl Sutter and Judy Van Amerongen

### Municipal Planning Commission

Mayor David Moore (Chair), Councillor Judy Van Amerongen, CAO Kris Holbeck, two members at large (Grant Jordan and Dan Ellsworth)

#### Museum Board

Councillor Doug MacPherson

#### **Recreation Facility Users Committee (Arena)**

Councillor Daryl Sutter

#### Subdivision and Development Appeal Board

Councillors: David Hubka and Connie Quayle, three members at large (Doug Kemery, Gerry McGuire and Joyce Zwick)

## Swimming Pool Committee

Councillor Betty Fieguth and CAO Kris Holbeck

#### Taxation and Assessment Advisory Committee

Mayor David Moore, Councillors: Doug MacPherson, Betty Fieguth and Connie Quayle, CAO Kris Holbeck

#### Utility Planning Committee

Mayor David Moore (Chair); Councillors: David Hubka, Doug MacPherson and Judy Van Amerongen

#### Wage Negotiating Committee

Mayor David Moore (Chair), Councillors: Doug MacPherson and Judy Van Amerongen

# **Appointments for Town of Claresholm Council: 2012 - 2013**

#### Mayor David Moore

#### Appointments:

Internal: Economic Development Commission (Chair), Wage Negotiating Committee (Chair), Taxation and Assessment Advisory Committee, Utility Planning Committee (Chair), Municipal Planning Commission (Chair)

<u>External:</u> Alberta SouthWest, Joint Economic Development Initiative (JEDI – Airport), Physician Recruitment Committee

#### Councillor Betty Fieguth

#### Appointments:

Internal: Audit Committee, Economic Development Committee, Grievance Committee, Taxation and Assessment Advisory Committee, Swimming Pool Committee

External: Claresholm & District Chamber of Commerce, Claresholm Child Care Society Board

#### Councillor David Hubka

#### Appointments:

Internal: Grievance Committee, Subdivision and Development Appeal Board, Utility Planning Committee

<u>External:</u> Claresholm & District Transportation Society Board, FCSS Board, Regional Landfill Commission, Willow Creek Agricultural Society Board

## Councillor Doug MacPherson

#### Appointments:

Internal: Assessment Review Board, Audit Committee, Disaster Services Committee, Museum Board, Taxation and Assessment Advisory Committee, Utility Planning Committee, Wage Negotiating Committee

External: Claresholm Golf Club Board, Oldman River Regional Services Commission

#### Councillor Connie Quayle

#### Appointments:

<u>Internal:</u> Audit Committee, Subdivision and Development Appeal Board, Taxation and Assessment Advisory Committee, Disaster Services Committee, Community Standards Committee

External: FCSS Board, Healthy Community Coalition, Oldman River Regional Services Commission (alternate)

#### Councillor Daryl Sutter

#### Appointments:

<u>Internal:</u> Community Standards Committee (Chair), Economic Development Committee, Grievance Committee, Recreation Facilities Users Committee

External: Library Board, Community Hall Board, Joint Economic Development Initiative (JEDI – Airport)

#### Councillor Judy Van Amerongen

#### **Appointments:**

Internal: Municipal Planning Commission, Utility Planning Committee, Wage Negotiating Committee

<u>External:</u> Claresholm Animal Rescue Society (CAReS), Porcupine Hills Lodge Board (Board of Management), Porcupine Hills Lodge Foundation Board, LRSD Town Liaison and Joint Use Representative