

### TOWN OF CLARESHOLM PROVINCE OF ALBERTA ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OCTOBER 27, 2014 AGENDA

TIME: 7:00 P.M.

PLACE: Council Chambers

- 1. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- 2. STANDING BOARD & COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2014
- 3. MEETING DATES REGULAR
- 4. APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR
- 5. ADJOURNMENT

## **Appointments for Town of Claresholm Council: 2014**

(Recommended changes are in red)

#### Mayor Rob Steel

#### **Appointments:**

Internal: Audit Committee, Facility & Infrastructure Planning Committee, Grievance Committee, Municipal Planning Commission, Wage Negotiating Committee External: None

#### **Councillor Jamie Cutler**

#### Appointments:

<u>Internal:</u> Family & Community Support Services Board, Subdivision & Development Appeal Board <u>External:</u> Claresholm Child Care Society, Community Hall Board

#### **Councillor Chris Dixon**

#### **Appointments:**

<u>Internal:</u> Facility & Infrastructure Planning Committee, Grievance Committee, Recreation Facility Users Committee

<u>External:</u> LRSD Town Liaison & Joint Use Representative, Swimming Pool Joint Use Representative, Willow Creek Agricultural Society Board, Southern Alberta Summer Games Committee

#### **Councillor Betty Fieguth**

#### **Appointments:**

<u>Internal:</u> Assessment Review Board, Audit Committee, Grievance Committee, Wage Negotiating Committee

External: Claresholm & District Chamber of Commerce, Claresholm Housing Authority Board, Claresholm Playschool Society Board, Oldman River Regional Services Commission

#### **Councillor Shelley Ford**

#### Appointments:

<u>Internal:</u> Facility & Infrastructure Planning Committee, Claresholm & District FCSS Board, Municipal Planning Commission, Wage Negotiating Committee

External: Alberta SouthWest Regional Alliance, Claresholm Animal Rescue Society, Claresholm Golf Club Board

#### **Councillor Mike McAlonan**

#### **Appointments:**

<u>Internal:</u> Facility & Infrastructure Planning Committee, Claresholm Museum Board, Subdivision & Development Appeal Board

External: Claresholm & District Transportation Society Board, Claresholm Library Board

#### Councillor Lyal O'Neill

#### Appointments:

<u>Internal:</u> Audit Committee, Municipal Planning Commission, Wage Negotiating Committee <u>External:</u> Porcupine Hills Lodge Board, Porcupine Hills Lodge Foundation Board, Regional Landfill Commission

#### STANDING BOARD & COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2014

### **External Boards & Committees**

#### **Alberta Southwest**

Councillor Shelley Ford

#### **Claresholm & District Chamber of Commerce**

Councillor Betty Fieguth

#### Claresholm & District Transportation Society Board

Councillor Mike McAlonan

#### Claresholm Animal Rescue Society (CAReS)

Councillor Shelley Ford

#### **Claresholm Child Care Society Board**

Councillor Jamie Cutler

#### **Claresholm Golf Club Board**

Councillor Shelley Ford

#### **Claresholm Housing Authority Board**

Councillor Betty Fieguth, four members at large (Jules Boucher (Butch), Shirley Isaacson, Judy Van Amerongen and Lisa Chilton)

#### **Community Hall Board**

Councillor Jamie Cutler

#### Claresholm Learn-a-lot Playschool Society Board

Councillor Betty Fieguth

#### **Claresholm Library Board**

Councillor Mike McAlonan, seven members at large (James Schovanek, Lisa Anderson, Arden Dubnewick, Marika Thyssen, Diana Ross, John Johnson and Tony Hamlyn)

#### **LRSD Town Liaison and Joint Use Representative**

Councillor Chris Dixon

#### Oldman River Regional Services Commission

Councillor Betty Fieguth

#### Porcupine Hills Lodge Board

Councillor Lyal O'Neill, one member at large (Judy Van Amerongen)

#### Porcupine Hills Lodge Foundation Board

Councillor Lyal O'Neill

#### Regional Landfill Commission

Councillor Lyal O'Neill

#### **Southern Alberta Summer Games Committee**

Councillor Chris Dixon

#### **Swimming Pool Joint Use Representative**

Councillor Chris Dixon

#### Willow Creek Agricultural Society Board

Councillor Chris Dixon

## **Internal Boards & Committees**

#### Assessment Review Board

Councillor Betty Fieguth (to be trained), two members at large (Doug Kemery and Robert Milton)

#### **Audit Committee**

Mayor Rob Steel, Councillors: Betty Fieguth and Lyal O'Neill

#### **Facility & Infrastructure Planning Committee**

Mayor Rob Steel, Councillors: Chris Dixon, Shelley Ford and Mike McAlonan, one member at large (Peter Duerholt)

#### Family and Community Support Services Board

Councillors: Jamie Cutler and Shelley Ford, four members at large (Lita Richards, Sharon Duncan and Diana Ross)

#### **Grievance Committee**

Mayor Rob Steel, Councillors: Chris Dixon and Betty Fieguth

#### **Municipal Planning Commission**

Mayor Rob Steel, Councillors: Shelley Ford and Lyal O'Neill, two members at large (Grant Jordan and Sharon Duncan)

#### **Museum Board**

Councillor Mike McAlonan; six members at large (Sharon Duncan, Donald Glimsdale, Jane Marsh, John Johnson, Betty Hoare, and Jim Lockhart)

#### Recreation Facility Users Committee (Arena & Ball Diamonds)

Councillor Chris Dixon

#### Subdivision and Development Appeal Board

Councillors: Jamie Cutler and Mike McAlonan, three members at large (Peter Duerholt, Gerry McGuire and Bryan Ketcheson)

#### **Wage Negotiating Committee**

Mayor Rob Steel, Councillors: Shelley Ford, Lyal O'Neill and Betty Fieguth



# **2014 Council Meeting Dates**

Regular meetings of Claresholm Town Council are held the second and fourth Mondays at the Town Office located at  $221-45^{th}$  Avenue West beginning at 7:00pm.

January 13 & 27

February 10 & 24

March 10 & 24

April 14 & 28

May 12 & 26

June 9 & 23

July 15 (Tuesday)

August 11

September 8 & 22

October 14 (Tuesday) & 27

November 10 & 24

December 15



# **2015 Council Meeting Dates**

Regular meetings of Claresholm Town Council are held the second and fourth Mondays at the Town Office located at  $221 - 45^{th}$  Avenue West beginning at 7:00pm.

January 12 & 26

February 9 & 23

March 9 & 23

April 13 & 27

May 11 & 25

June 8 & 22

July (typically one meeting, to be determined)

August (typically one meeting, to be determined)

September 14 & 28

October 13 (Tuesday) & 26

November 9 & 23

December (typically one meeting, to be determined)



# **DEPUTY MAYOR SCHEDULE**

Councillor Fieguth – November 2013 to February 2014

Councillor Cutler – March 2014 to June 2014

Councillor Dixon – July 2014 to October 2014

Councillor Ford – November 2014 to February 2015

Councillor McAlonan – March 2015 to June 2015

Councillor O'Neill – July 2015 to October 2015



# **DEPUTY MAYOR SCHEDULE**

Councillor Fieguth – November 2015 to February 2016

Councillor Cutler – March 2016 to June 2016

Councillor Dixon – July 2016 to October 2016

Councillor Ford – November 2016 to February 2017

Councillor McAlonan – March 2017 to June 2017

Councillor O'Neill – July 2017 to October 2017