

TOWN OF CLARESHOLM PROVINCE OF ALBERTA ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OCTOBER 23, 2017 AGENDA

TIME: 7:00 p.m. PLACE: Council Chambers

- 1. **CALL TO ORDER** Chief Administrative Officer Marian Carlson, CLGM
- 2. **OFFICIAL OATHS** Karen M. Linderman, Barrister and Solicitor
- 3. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- 4. **RETURNING OFFICER'S REPORT** Karine Wilhauk
- 5. PROPOSED COMMITTEE ORGANIZATION & STRUCTURE
- 6. <u>MEETING DATES REGULAR</u>
- 7. <u>APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR</u>
- 8. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>



Town of Claresholm Municipal Election Monday, October 16, 2017 Official Results

(Results became official on Friday, October 20, 2017 at Noon)

****ELECTED****

Mayor:

Fieguth, Betty 479

****MacPherson, Doug 554

McAlonan, Mike 492

Councillors:

****Carlson, Kieth 1,071

****Courage, Donna 637

Cutler, Jamie 436

Ford, Shelley 610

Meic, Alexander 395

****Moore, Gaven 662

O'Neill, Lyal 578

****Schlossberger, Brad 1,072

****Schulze, Lise 926

****Zimmer, Craig 939



STANDING BOARD & COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

External Boards & Committees

Donna Courage

Claresholm & District Chamber of Commerce

Donna Courage

Claresholm & District Transportation Society Board

Lise Schulze

Claresholm Animal Rescue Society (CAReS)

Lise Schulze

Claresholm Child Care Society Board

Lise Schulze

Claresholm Food Bank

Donna Courage

Claresholm Golf Club Board

Doug MacPherson

Claresholm Housing Authority Board

Lise Schulze

Community Hall Board

Brad Schlossberger

Claresholm Learn-a-lot Playschool Society Board

Gaven Moore

Claresholm Library Board

Gaven Moore

Fort Macleod Subdivision and Development Appeal Board

Doug MacPherson

Oldman River Regional Services Commission

Doug MacPherson Brad Schlossberger - Alternate

Physician Retention & Recruitment Committee

Donna Courage

Porcupine Hills Lodge Foundation Board

Brad Schlossberger

Regional Landfill Commission

Kieth Carlson

Southern Alberta Summer Games Committee

Gaven Moore

Swimming Pool Joint Use Representative

Craig Zimmer

Willow Creek Agricultural Society Board

Brad Schlossberger

Internal Boards & Committees

Administrative Services Committee

Kieth Carlson Craig Zimmer

Audit & Finance Committee

Full Council

Economic Development Committee

Brad Schlossberger Kieth Carlson

Emergency Services Committee

Craig Zimmer Kieth Carlson

Facility & Infrastructure Planning Committee

Full Council

Family and Community Support Services Board

Lise Schulze Kieth Carlson

Grievance Committee

Kieth Carlson Craig Zimmer Gaven Moore

Municipal Planning Commission

Doug MacPherson Donna Courage Brad Schlossberger

Museum Board

Gaven Moore

Recreation Facility Users Committee (Arena & Ball Diamonds)

Craig Zimmer

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board

Craig Zimmer Kieth Carlson Lise Schulze

Wage Negotiating Committee

Doug MacPherson
Donna Courage
Brad Schlossberger
Craig Zimmer



Town of Fort Macleod

BOX 1420, FORT MACLEOD, ALBERTA, CANADA

TEL: (403)553-4425 FAX (403)553-2426

WWW.FORTMACLEOD.COM

RECEIVED

October 5, 2017

Town of Claresholm Box 1000 Claresholm, Alberta TOL OTO

RE: Fort Macleod Subdivision and Development Appeal Board

Dear Administration and Council;

The Town of Fort Macleod has altered the make-up of its Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB) in response to difficulties soliciting enough interest from the community to fill vacant public member seats.

Specifically, the Town has amended SDAB Bylaw No. 1557 to allow eligible municipal Council Members from surrounding municipalities to sit on the Intermunicipal Board.

We are requesting that one council member from your municipality be appointed to sit on the Town's Intermunicipal SDAB for a 4 year term. In the spirit of ongoing regional collaboration, please provide a response in writing after your organizational meeting with your new Council has been held.

Kindly include their full name and contact information (home telephone, cell phone, and email address).

Thank you in advance for your consideration on this matter. If you have any question or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned at 403-553-4425.

Sincerely,

Keli Sandford **Development Officer**

Town of Fort Macleod

ks



2017 Council Meeting Dates

Regular meetings of Claresholm Town Council are held the second and fourth Mondays at the Town Office located at $221 - 45^{th}$ Avenue West beginning at 7:00pm.

January 9 & 23

February 13 & 27

March 13 & 27

April 10 & 24

May 8 & 23 (Tuesday)

June 12 & 26

July 17

August 14

September 11 & 25

October 10 (Tuesday) & 23

November 14 (Tuesday) & 27

December 11



2018 Council Meeting Dates

Regular meetings of Claresholm Town Council are held the second and fourth Mondays at the Town Office located at $221 - 45^{th}$ Avenue West beginning at 7:00pm.

January 8 & 22

February 12 & 26

March 12 & 26

April 9 & 23

May 14 & 28

June 11 & 25

July 16

August 13

September 10 & 24

October 9 (Tuesday) & 22

November 13 (Tuesday) & 26

December 10



DEPUTY MAYOR SCHEDULE

Councillor Carlson – November 2017 to February 2018

Councillor Courage – March 2018 to June 2018

Councillor Moore – July 2018 to October 2018

Councillor Schlossberger – November 2018 to February 2019

Councillor Schulze – March 2019 to June 2019

Councillor Zimmer – July 2019 to October 2019



DEPUTY MAYOR SCHEDULE

Councillor Carlson – November 2019 to February 2020

Councillor Courage – March 2020 to June 2020

Councillor Moore – July 2020 to October 2020

Councillor Schlossberger – November 2020 to February 2021

Councillor Schulze – March 2021 to June 2021

Councillor Zimmer – July 2021 to October 2021